Any chance of this making it to VS 2013?

Sep 27, 2013 at 11:43 AM
Hi
I was wondering if this project will be compliant with VS 2013? Right the designer fails.
Oct 22, 2013 at 8:18 AM
Hope so too, this is an indispensable tool for me.
Nov 1, 2013 at 1:41 PM
Yes, we need to keep using this tool in VS 2013.
Coordinator
Nov 4, 2013 at 9:48 AM
Hi,

I can make an "unofficial" release for VS2013 and post here, hope to get ti working soon.
Nov 5, 2013 at 6:31 AM
Hi.
I agree we need this tool for VS 2013. Looking forward to it.
Coordinator
Nov 5, 2013 at 6:07 PM
Edited Nov 5, 2013 at 6:14 PM
Hi,

this changeset add VS2013 initial support.
I would like to fully support VS2013, including CSD's icons, but unfortunately I'm not good at photoshop, so any help making CSD's icons looks like VS2013 ones is really appreciated. For contributing with icons leave a message on this thread.

Regards, Max
Nov 5, 2013 at 6:58 PM
Great work, do you have a compiled version too?

I just downloaded the latest source, it seems that you want to update the icons in:
Main-VS2013\Source\Dsl\Resources

These icons look like they were ripped from an older version of VS, would you mind if they were replaced by rips from icons in current VS?
I guess the icons should be 16x16 bmp, where #FF00FF is the indexed transparency, or would regluar alpha transparent PNGs work too?

I extracted all the icons in VS2013, leaving me with these:

(link: http://snag.gy/BdckG.jpg)

Any icons usable or usable to derive icons from?
Coordinator
Nov 5, 2013 at 9:34 PM
Hi Altrejoe,

I have a compiled version, but since i'm not a project coordinator, i wouldn't create a release, eventually i can share a compiled version via SkyDrive shared folder to, let me know if it could be useful.